16 february 2003.

this weekend KICKED my ASS. i hurt so bad. every time i bend my knees, i whine about it, and there's just one more trait to make me like my grandma.

but wow, what a good time. here's a quick explanation:

friday night we went over to muhlenburg college for this valentine's dance they were having. we tore up the dance floor (LV dance party repraZENT) for a solid four hours, and won several of the cash prizes. not to mention learning some new moves that look sort of terrifying and painful. i was reminded why i dont go to straight clubs.

got home around 4am, woke up at 9 on saturday to protest. we ended up going to philly, which had a huge crowd and no police brutality. another four hours of dancing and marching.

got home around 5, got dressed for the prom. after all the bands, the DJ spun records and wow... i honestly don't know how my legs haven't fallen off yet. i'm so sore.

anyway, tonight is my show and there's supposed to be a pretty great turn out, so thats exciting. once thats over, i just want to be able to walk normally again. no dancing again for a long, long time.

PROTEST PICTURES:

kyle and others drumming

carolanne and melanie

this one makes my heart feel warm

the back of his outfit said "code orange my ass"

self explanitory. but you should have seen HIM dance.

drum circle

ha ha ha

this is my favourite sign of all

< >

contemporary

classic

correspond

`

design:
Jazzminarino
Bloodredtear